Expenses Claims

Expenses claims

You can claim back club and society expenses by completing the expenses form and emailing it to Ogor Babundo: Student Activities & Events Coordinator. To avoid delays to payments please ensure that your expenses claim form has been co-signed by the society treasurer or president and that all receipts have been attached to the email.   

Please note, expenses claims are paid every fortnight via a BACS payment run. The deadline for processing expenses claim forms will always be 5pm on the Thursday before the scheduled payment run. 

Payment run

(Week commencing)

Cutoff date for submissions (5pm) Expected date to receive payment
Monday 21 February Thursday 17 February Friday 25 February
Monday 7 March Thursday 3 March Friday 11 March
Monday 21 March Thursday 17 March Friday 25 March
Monday 4 April Thursday 31 March Friday 8 April
Monday 18 April Thursday 14 April Friday 22 April
Monday 2 May Thursday 28 April Friday 6 May
Monday 16 May Thursday 12 May Friday 20 May
Monday 30 May Thursday 26 May Friday 3 April
Monday 13 June Thursday 9 June Friday 17 June
Monday 27 June Thursday 23 June Friday 1 July
Monday 11 July Thursday 7 July Friday 15 July
Monday 25 July Thursday 21 July Friday 29 July 

 

Supplier invoices 

There is a new process for the payment of supplier invoices. Please complete this form and email it to Ogor Babundo, Student Activities & Events Coordinator. It is important that the purchase has been approved by Ogor and the society president prior to placing the order.  Please ensure that the form has been completed correctly and that the invoice is attached to the email.  Failure to do so may result in a delay paying the supplier and could affect the delivery of the order.  

 

Claiming printing costs:

 (When naming documents that get printed, include something in the name to identify it as a society expense)

To retrieve your printing history, go to  https://print.sgul.ac.uk/user and log in using your SGUL username and password.

Once you’ve logged in, click on the Transaction History option from the left hand side menu then type the required dates into the Filter section by clicking on Edit. You can then export to PDF or Excel (option at the very bottom of the transaction list) and print the transaction list, or attach it to an email and send to an email address.

If you experience any problems with this, please contact the Library via email to library@sgul.ac.uk