Year Reps


SGSU Senate is the platform for all year reps to meet with the 4 senior officers of the SU to discuss academic issues, as well as giving year reps a chance to find out what the SU is doing so that this can be fed back to their respective cohorts.


Biomedical Science

Year 1

Ianna Alberto and Tessy Hayford


Year 2

Jon Warren and Oakley Hill-Smith

Year 3

Maxim Minakov


Clinical Pharmacology

Year 1

Virada Ravindran and Rania Omar

Diagnostic Radiography

Year 1

Raniya Hersi

Healthcare Science
Year 1

Year 2

Danyal Mehrban

Year 3

Melody Aheto and Fatima Arif



MBBS 4 Year 1

David Hutchison and Fiona Donnan


MBBS 5 Year 1

Junha Kang and Ian Soh


MBBS 5 Year 2

Rishi Kumar

MBBS 5 T Year

Imogen Burwood, Naomi Ehigie, Benjamin Gardener, Reeja Premjee

MBBS 5 P Year

Grace Poole, Kira Georgas and Lorna Chapman

MBBS 5F Year

Edward Underwood, Keshini Gooneratne, Francesca Harris and Chloe Wilson


Kiran Amin and Sierra Schaffer



Simran Sidhu and Arif Manji



Occupational Therapy

Year 1

Wendy Stilwell and Tauhida Zaman


Year 2

Maya Caan and Stacey Offei


Year 3

Cheyenne Ferry



Paramedic Science

Year 1

Andrew Savvas and Josh Shelley


Year 2

Benjamin Vickars


Year 3

Eoin Jardine and Tia Wood



Physiotherapy BSc

Year 1

Hannah Abu


Year 2

Lorna Moulton and Jack Cooper



Physiotherapy MSc

Year 1

Tegan Fletcher and Emily Prior-Willeard


Year 2

Kiran Dhingra-Smith and Conor O'Hara-Barrett

Radiography - Therapeutic

Year 1

Insia Khan, Kyle Waterman and

Ishaa Sivanendran