St. George's Students' Union

You TubeTwitter Facebook Review your basket
Give us your feedback   


Our Constitution Our Policies Council Senate The Executive Trustee Board

Trustee Board

The Trustee Board is the highest governing board of SGSU. It meets once a term and is comprised of the four senior executive officers, student trustees, university staff trustees and lay trustees.

The following people comprise the trustee board:

Student Officer Trustees:

Mr Muhammad Omar Hijazi - Chair

Mr William Morrell

Miss Annabel Strachan

Mr Nick Davis


University Staff Trustees:


Dr Aileen O'Brien


Ex-Officio Trustee:

Mr Sam Khavandi


Student Trustees:

Mr Mark Howe

Mr Oliver Ryan

Mr Yazied Ben Ramadan


Lay Trustees:

Mr Dheemal Patel

Mr Mark Lubbock

Mr John McDonagh


Trustee Board Public Minutes

Please find below the public verisons of past Trustee Board meetings.

If you have an queries please email Nick Davis at

20th July 2015

19th October 2015 

25th February 2016 

12th May 2016

12th July 2016

10th November 2016

9th February 2017

18th May 2017

13th July 2017 

9th November 2017 

12th July 2018

8th November 2018