News Article

SGSU Award Winners


On 20 June, we celebrated the achievements of the incredibly diverse and talented student community at St George's. Our annual awards ceremony is a recognition of those who have made outstanding contributions to our community and contributed to enhancing the overall student experience. Congratulations to all the nominees and the award winners of this year.


Award Winners

Performer Of The Year 

Veronika Boost

Sports Team of the Year            

Men’s Rugby

Society of the Year       

Punjabi Soc

Community Project of the Year              

StudentMed Aid

McCoy’s Sportsperson of the Year       

Tom Denis

Georgia McCoy


Josie Price, Sharon Adebesi, Evelyn Harwood, Salma Salem, Shruthi Atapaka, Sumel Singh Chuahuan

Gold Card         

Olivia Frost, Satvinder Singh Bassi, Rishi Kumar, Patrick Vegara


Becky Kemp-Arnold, Natasha Wollen, Jack Stallard, Alex Denley, George Hadjiyiannakis

Silver Card       

Jim Mitchell, Charlie Duc, Adi Sherchan, Leah Doran, Vassy Soma, Katie McCarthy, Luke White

Honorary Life Membership Award

Mell Masters, Liz Gilby, Christina Baboonian